Contact Us

Assessor

Pine County Assessor
635 Northridge Dr NW
Suite 260
Pine City, MN 55063

Phone 320–591–1632
or toll free 800–450–7463 ext 1632

The Assessor's Office is here to help you with any property valuation issues, concerns or questions you might have. Below are the names and phone numbers of the office staff and appraisers. We are always willing to help as much as we can.

Our office hours are Monday-Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM.

Staff Name Responsibilities Direct Telephone Email
 Lorri Houtsma  County Assessor

Department oversight, sales studies, valuation, classification, and special program determinations.

(320)591-1634   Lorri.Houtsma@co.pine.mn.us
 Troy Stewart Deputy County Assessor Appraises properties in:

All commercial, industrial, and apartment properties within the county.

(320) 591-1636  Troy.Stewart@co.pine.mn.us

 Jenny Christensen  Senior Appraiser

Appraises properties in:

The Townships of Clover (including Pathfinder Village), Dell Grove, Windemere, and all campgrounds within the county.

(320) 591-1633  Jennifer.Christensen@co.pine.mn.us
 Karen Stumne Appraiser Appraises properties in:

The Townships of Birch Creek, Bruno, Crosby, Danforth, Fleming, Kerrick, Munch, Ogema, Park , Pine Lake, Sturgeon Lake, and the City of Denham.

(320) 591-1639  Karen.Stumne@co.pine.mn.us
 Kim Kylander
Appraiser
Appraises properties in:

Askov City, Bruno City, Finlayson City, Henriette City, Hinckley City, Kerrick City, City of Pine City, Rutledge City, Sandstone City, Sturgeon Lake City, & Willow River City.

**Only the properties within city limits.  If you are outside city limits, you are in a township and should contact that appraiser.

(320) 591-1637 Kim.Kylander@co.pine.mn.us
 Molly Benoit Appraiser Appraises properties in:

The Townships of Chengwatana, Kettle River, Nickerson, & Pokegama.

(320) 591-1638  Molly.Benoit@co.pine.mn.us
 Dianne Johnson
Clerk

Specializes in Homesteads, Property Classification, Special Property Tax Programs, and Tax Calculations.

(320) 591-1632 Dianne.Johnson@co.pine.mn.us
Local Assessors

Properties located in the following townships/cities are appraised by private individuals, not county employees, who are contracted directly with the township/city:

The townships of: Arlone, Arna, Barry, Bremen, Brook Park, Finlayson, Hinckley, Mission Creek, New Dosey, Norman, Partridge, Pine City Township, Royalton, Sandstone Township, Wilma, and the cities of Brook Park and Rock Creek.

(320) 591-1634  Lorri.Houtsma@co.pine.mn.us

County Assessor

 
Pine County Assessor
635 Northridge Dr NW
Suite 260
Pine City, MN 55063

 

P: 320–591–1632
F: 320-591-1640
E:  Lorri.Houtsma@co.pine.mn.us