Fees

Recorder

Make checks payable to Pine County Recorder for recording fees and well certificates.
Make checks payable to Pine County Treasurer for mortgage registration tax, deed tax, and real estate taxes.

(Pine County does not collect a conservation fee)

ABSTRACT PROPERTY:
Minnesota Statutes Section 357.18
 
Recording Document   $46.00       
Multiple Satisfactions / Assignments $46.00 with 4 document citations or less 
$10.00 additional for each document cited over the first 4 
Well Disclosure Statement(Not required if less than $1000 consideration)  $50.00 
Plat 
$56.00
Amended: Floor Plan (515), Condominium (515A), CIC Plat or amend (515B) 50 cents per apartment or unit with a $56.00 minimum


TORRENS PROPERTY:
Minnesota Statutes Section 508.82 
 
Original Certificate of Title   $46.00
Document Transferring Certificate  $46.00
$40.00 for each additional new certificate, thereafter
Entry of Memorial Per Certificate $46.00
$20.00 for multiple certificate entries, thereafter 
Residue OR each Additional New Certificate  $40.00
Plat   $56.00
$40.00 for each additional new certificate, thereafter
Well Disclosure Statement
(Not required if less than $1000 consideration)
$50.00
Certificate of Title $5.00 per copy

                                                      
 
COPIES and SEARCHES  
Plat  $10.00 per plat -- MS357.18 
Email/Fax Charge $3.00 per email/fax number plus $1 per page
Document Copies  $1.00 per page
Certificate of Title  $5.00 per copy
State and Federal Tax Lien Search

$20.00 per debtor name

Must submit UCC-12 form

Certified Copy  $10.00 per document